ELI Primary Menu

Skip to main content

How to Give the Best Speech Ever! (ELI WELL event)

When:

March 10, 2020
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Where:

Environmental Law Institute
1730 M Street, NW, Suite 700 (Map)

Washington, DC (and webinar)

RSVP:

This ELI WELL event is free and open to the public but you must register.

  • Please register by March 6. Contact mcmurrin@eli.org with questions or to change your registration.
  • For in-person attendance, REGISTER HERE. [Note: in-person seating is limited; please register early.] In-person registrants are welcome to join us for a reception after the event.
  • For webinar/telecon, REGISTER HERE. Webinar information will be emailed one business day prior to the event. If you are unsure if you can access the webinar via the GoToMeeting platform, please go HERE to view system requirements prior to registering.
  • All times noted are Eastern Time. The webinar will begin at 5:30 PM Eastern, 4:30 PM Central, 3:30 PM Mountain, 2:30 PM Pacific. There is no CLE for this course.

NOTE: All registrants for ELI events need to have an ELI "account." When you click on the above Register Here link, you will be asked to log in.

  • ELI members and previous registrants have accounts. If you don't remember your password, please click on the "Request new password" tab.
  • Non-members who have previously not set up an ELI account may click on the "Create new account" tab, complete the process, and then return to this page to register. While creating this account does not confer membership, it will allow you to register for this and future events at any appropriate non-member rate that may be required.

An ELI WELL (Women in Environmental Law & Leadership) seminar with reception to follow

Join Karen Kalish, serial social entrepreneur and former television reporter, for an interactive seminar on how to prepare and deliver a great presentation. Karen will focus on how to organize, write, and deliver dynamic, effective speeches and presentations that influence and inspire – at your place of work, in the courtroom, and when speaking to clients and prospective clients. For those attending in-person, please plan to network with Karen and others at the following reception.

About the Facilitator: Karen Kalish is the author of How to Give a Terrific Presentation, Dealing Effectively with the Media, and I’ll See You On The Radio. She is the founder of three nonprofits including Cultural Leadership, HOME WORKS! The Teacher Home Visit Program, and Books and Badges in St. Louis. She received an MPA from the Harvard Kennedy School in 2000.