ELI Primary Menu

Skip to main content

Emerging Leaders Initiative

The Environmental Law Institute (ELI) formed the Emerging Leaders Initiative (ELI ELI) to connect, support, and foster dialogue amongst the next generation of rising stars in environmental law and policy.

Selected by some of the most prominent environment, energy, and natural resource leaders in the nation on ELI’s Board, Leadership Council, and staff, ELI’s Emerging Leaders are the next generation of trailblazers in our sector. Regardless of their field of practice — government, corporation, NGO, or private practice — ELI ELI candidates have truly distinguished themselves as leaders, following in the footsteps of their predecessors on the Leadership Council and ELI Board.

Together they help to ensure a future of innovative programs for ELI. We are so thankful for their support.

Applications are now closed for the 2021 cohort.


ELI does not undertake the sale, rental or exchange of donor names. ELI does not disclose privileged or confidential donor information to unauthorized parties. All donor information created by, or on behalf of, ELI is the property of ELI and shall not be transferred or utilized except on behalf of ELI. This policy applies to all donations, whether made online or by cash, check, in-kind donation or stock transfer.