ELI Primary Menu

Skip to main content

Pathways to Environmental Government Appointments and Careers for Women

When:

March 11, 2021
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Where:

Remo

RSVP:

This event is free and open to the public but you must register. Note: there is no in-person availability for this event.

  • Please REGISTER HERE by MARCH 10.
  • The Remo information will be emailed one business day prior to the event. If your agency/organization does not allow you to download Remo onto your work computer, please plan to attend via a personal device.
  • All times noted are EASTERN Time. The event will begin at 4:00 PM Eastern, 3:00 PM Central, 2:00 PM Mountain, and 1:00 PM Pacific.
  • There is no CLE for this event.

NOTE: All registrants for ELI events need to have an ELI "account." When you click on the above Register Here link, you will be asked to log in.

  • ELI members and previous registrants have accounts. If you don't remember your password, please click on the "Request new password" tab.
  • Non-members who have previously not set up an ELI account may click on the "Create new account" tab, complete the process, and then return to this page to register. While creating this account does not confer membership, it will allow you to register for this and future events at any appropriate non-member rate that may be required.

An Environmental Law Institute Women in Environmental Law and Leadership (WELL) Event

What does career advancement look like for women in government pursuing environmental careers? Join ELI’s Women in Environmental Law and Leadership (WELL) initiative and expert panelists to explore pathways to government appointments and jobs in environmental protection, including career, political appointments and senate confirmed positions.

We are excited to host this WELL event on Remo, a unique virtual event and networking platform. After our panel discussion, all participants will have the opportunity to freely move around a virtual room and engage with other attendees at multiple tables.

Panelists
Adena Leibman
, Senior Oceans Policy Manager, Environmental Defense Fund, Moderator
Alexandra Dunn, Partner, Baker Botts LLP and former Assistant Administrator, Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Gwendolyn Keyes Fleming, Partner, Van Ness Feldman LLP and former Chief of Staff and Former Region 4 Regional Administrator, USEPA
Catherine McCabe, former Commissioner, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Materials:
ELI members will have subsequent access to a recording of this session (usually posted w/in 48 hours). If you are not an ELI member but would like to have access to archived sessions like this one, go HERE to see the many benefits of membership and how to join.