34th Annual National Wetlands Awards (2023)

May 16, 2023 5:00 pm — 7:00 pm
Washington, DC & Streaming

Please join the Environmental Law Institute to celebrate the winners of the 34th Annual National Wetlands Awards. The awardees are Adam Davis, Scott Fisher, Matthew Hough, Bingqing Liu, Charlotte Michaluk, and Rebecca Swadek. Come enjoy appetizers, beer, and wine while we present and honor the awardees.

The National Wetlands Awards are presented annually to individuals who have excelled in wetlands protection, restoration, and education. Through coordinated media outreach, educational events, and an awards ceremony, awardees receive national recognition and attention for their outstanding efforts. The Environmental Law Institute has recognized over 200 individuals since the Awards were established in 1989.

The National Wetlands Awards Program is administered by the Environmental Law Institute and supported by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, and Natural Resource Conservation Service. A committee of wetland experts representing federal and state agencies, academia, conservation groups, and private-sector organizations selects the Award winners.

The list of 2023 Awardees is available on the Awards website.
The list of previous Awardees is available HERE.