ELI Primary Menu

Skip to main content

30th Annual National Wetlands Awards (2019)


May 7, 2019
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Washington, DC


RSVP here on eventbrite

Entry is free and open to the public, but donations are greatly appreciated. Space is limited and reservations are required.

A reception will begin at 6 pm, followed immediately by the ceremony at 6:30 pm.

Since 1989, the National Wetlands Awards has honored over 200 champions of wetlands conservation. The program recognizes individuals who have demonstrated exceptional effort, innovation, and excellence in wetlands conservation at the regional, state, or local level. Past award recipients share a dedication to protecting the nation's remaining wetlands; educating citizens, students, and agencies about the value of wetlands; and working with a diverse array of organizations and interests to advance wetlands protection.