2014 National Wetlands Awards Ceremony

May 8, 2014 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm
U.S. Botanic Garden

Invitation to the 25th Anniversary Ceremony

The Environmental Law Institute cordially invites you to join us in honoring the champions of wetlands conservation.  Since 1989, the National Wetlands Awards have been recognizing the most innovative stewards of the nation’s wetlands. We hope you can join us for this prestigious event during American Wetlands Month. Our winners this year are:

Conservation and Restoration Award
Mark Abramson, The Bay Foundation

Education and Outreach Award
Jack and Anne Rudloe, Gulf Specimen Marine Lab

Science Research Award
Dr. W. Carter Johnson, South Dakota State University

State, Tribal, and Local Program Development Award
Ray Norrgard, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Wetland Community Leader Award
Esther Lev, The Wetlands Conservancy

Read about our winners at: