Monthly Climate Change Briefing: November 2022

When
November 14, 2022 5:00 pm — 5:30 pm
Where
Webinar Only
RSVP

This event is open ONLY to ELI members. Eligible members should REGISTER HERE by November 10. Contact events@eli.org with any questions. Registrations from non-members will be voided. Not a member? Join ELI today!

Webinar information will be emailed to all eligible registrants one business day prior to the event.

If you are unsure if you can access the webinar via the Zoom platform, please check your system requirements. If you are unable to participate via the Zoom platform, you may join in listen-only mode using a telephone.

All times noted are Eastern Time. The briefing begins at 5:00 PM Eastern, 4:00 PM Central, 3:00 PM Mountain, 2:00 PM Pacific.

Staying on top of the legal and policy developments in the climate change arena is no small task. As a special service to our members, the Environmental Law Institute provides a series of monthly webinars with national experts on climate law and policy to keep you up to date and to answer your questions. Though they were previously conference calls, our Monthly Climate Change Briefings will now take place on Zoom.

SmokyPlanet

Topics to be addressed in this month's call:

  • Please check back on the Friday before the event for a list of topics to be discussed.

Speakers:
Edan Dionne
, Vice President, Environmental, Energy & Chemical Management Programs, IBM
Daniel Farber, Sho Sato Professor of Law and Faculty Director, Center for Law, Energy, & the Environment, University of California, Berkeley
Michael Gerrard, Founder and Director, Sabin Center for Climate Change Law and Andrew Sabin Professor of Professional Practice, Columbia Law School
Robert Sussman, Principal, Sussman & Associates

Materials:
ELI members logged on to the Members site will have access to a recording of this session (usually posted within 2 business days). If you are not an ELI member but would like to have access to archived sessions like this one, please see the many benefits of membership and how to join.


ELI Monthly Climate Briefings are made possible by the generous support of our institutional members.


NOTE: The event recording is for ELI members only. No comments may be quoted or used without the express written permission of ELI and the panelist.