ELI Primary Menu

Skip to main content

MTCA 30: An Intimate Look at Three Decades of Washington’s Contaminated Site Cleanup Law

When:

December 10, 2019
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Where:

Beveridge & Diamond, P.C.
Two Union Square, 51st Floor Conf Ctr
601 Union Street
(map)

Seattle, WA (and webinar)

RSVP:

This event is free and open to the public but you must register.

  • GO HERE TO REGISTER on the Beveridge & Diamond website. You will have the option of attending in person (lunch provided; reception 5-6:30 PM) or via Webex.
  • All times noted above are Pacific Time. The webinar will begin at 3 PM Eastern, 2 PM Central, 1 PM Mountain, and 12 noon Pacific.
  • Questions: Please contact Alexa Curto.

An ELI and Beveridge & Diamond co-sponsored seminar

Structured around three panels, the half-day program will provide attendees with perspectives from key players involved in the development and implementation of MTCA and insights from the stakeholders on the cutting edge of environmental cleanups under the state law, including:

  • Christine Gregoire, former Washington Governor, former Washington Attorney General, and former head of the Washington Department of Ecology when MTCA passed
  • Jim Pendowski, Toxics Cleanup Program Manager, Washington State Department of Ecology
  • Rod Brown, Partner, Cascadia Law Group
  • Loren Dunn, Principal, Beveridge & Diamond
  • Mike Dunning, Partner, Perkins Coie
  • Jim Neely, Unit Supervisor, King County
  • Stan Alpert, Senior Environmental Counsel, The Boeing Company
  • Darcy Nonemacher, Legislative Affairs Director, Washington Environmental Council
  • Suzy Stumpf, Senior Design Engineer, Farallon Consulting
  • Pete Kmet, 42nd Mayor of Tumwater
  • Loren Dunn, Principal, Beveridge & Diamond

Key Topics:

  • MTCA 101: History, key components,achievements, and future of a citizens' initiative
  • MTCA: Brownfields, affordable housing, and environmental justice--delivering social goods
  • MCTA: Triumphs and tribulations
  • MTCA: 30 years and counting

Full agenda will be posted on the Beveridge & Diamond website when further details become available.